Search Latest News Articles

Custom Search

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Jyotirmoy Das new Karimganj district BJP president

SILCHAR, Dec 24: BJYM leader Sudip Chakraborty lost to Jyotirmoy Das by a narrow margin of two votes in the election to the post of Karimganj District BJP Committee. While Das polled nine votes, Chakraborty got seven. MLA Mission Ranjan Das and Biswarup Bhattacharjee, two known enemies, had teamed up and fielded Das for the post of party president in the district.

Chakraborty had earlier declared that he had no interest for the president’s post as he was much younger for the job. He, however, joined the race for the post as a mark of protest against, what he said, the “unholy alliance” between Das and Bhattacharjee. THE SENTINEL

No comments: