Search Latest News Articles

Custom Search

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Bishnupriya Manipuri bodies hail Kartik Sena Sinha

SILCHAR, April 6: Five different Bishnupriya Manipuri bodies-Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Mahasabha, Bishnupriya Manipuri Students’ Union, Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Andolan Parishad, Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Mahila Sangstha and NGO Khowrang today jointly accorded reception to Kartik Sena Sinha, Patharkandi BJP MLA, who made a volte-face and voted for Congress in the Rajya Sabha elections along with three other MLAs of the party Dr. Rumi Nath, Shambhu Singh Mallah and Abhijit Hazarika.
All the four MLAs have been suspended from the party, pending final decision by the party president for their expulsion from BJP. The spectre of action by the highest decision making body of BJP seems to have no impact on Kartik Sena Sinha who received a hero’s welcome on his arrival at Kumbhirgram Airport. A cavalcade of his supporters and fans in four and six wheelers and motor bikes carried him to Sri Sri Bhubaneshwar Sadhu Thakur Ashram at Tarapur of this town where he was accorded reception by the Bishnupriya Manipuri social, cultural, literary and student bodies.
Dr. Deben Sinha, president of Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Mahasabha appreciated the decision of Kartik Sena Sinha to vote for Congress as he did it in the larger interest of the community. The Chief Minister of Assam Tarun Gogoi assured him of Economic Development Council for Bishnupriya Manipuris. The reception meeting was presided over by Chandra Kanta Sinha, poet and litterateur. Others who spoke on the occasion heaping praises on Kartik Sena Sinha included Haridas Sinha, Ashish Ranjan Sinha, Uday Sinha, Swapan Sinha among others. In his brief speech, Kartik Sena Sinha justified his decision to vote for Congress, keeping in mind the over all interest of his backward community. THE SENTINEL

1 comment:

samir said...

Since many years this Bishnupriya manipuri communinity have been demanding for thier prime legitimate demand through various movement.the ultimate fruotful movement was "501 Rail Blockade" at three district of Bharak Valley which was launch by NBMSU & BMGSP in the year of 1996 16th march where SAHID was died and many other injured and finally the then Cheif Minister Hiteshwar Saikia compel to established the Nomenclature of the community and for K K Kumardhan filed a reet petition in the gauhati high court and later on it went to suppreme court of India.The remaining fullfilled by the MLA Kartik Sena and now the whole community owesome to Hon'ble MLA Mr.Kartik Sena Sinha.Thanks and Regards By Samir Sinha Principal Secretary of BMGSP and Executive member of Bishnupriya Manipuri Development Council Assam, cell no -09435372787,09854127431